EBU names new executive board members

The European Broadcasting Union (EBU)’s general assembly has named two new executive board members.

Peter Salmon, director of BBC North, and Leopoldo González-Echenique, the incumbent president of Spanish public broadcaster RTVE, will fill posts formerly held bythe BBC’s Roger Mosey, who left in September, and Tehmis Themisocleous, director-general of Cyprus broadcaster CyBC, who is set to retire at the end of this year.

Read Next