LATAM streamer Vix secures All Elite Wrestling

TelevisaUnivision-owned streamer ViX has struck a multi-year deal with American professional wrestling promoter All Elite Wrestling (AEW) to bring bring AEW’s premium matches and entertainment exclusively to ViX subscribers in Mexico, as well as countries in Latin America and the Caribbean.

AEW, founded in 2019, is the second-ranked professional wrestling league to WWE in the US.  Subscribers to ViX’s premium plan in the relevant regions will have access to AEW action including, each week AEW: Dynamite on Wednesdays, AEW: Rampage on Fridays  and AEW: Collision, AEW’s newest show, on Saturdays.

This transmission agreement for ViX also includes several special wrestling events such as AEW’s quarterly Battle of the Belts special;  and pay-per-view events on a 30-day delay including Revolution, Double or Nothing, All Out, and Full Gear.

It will also feature more than 190 episodes with commentary in Spanish of AEW: Dark and AEW: Dark Elevation. These specials will be available on the AVOD service of the streaming platform.

AEW’s roster includes Chris Jericho, Bryan Danielson, CM Punk, MJF, Jon Moxley, Toni Storm, Jamie Hayter, Saraya, Kenny Omega, Matt & Nick Jackson, Darby Allin, Sting, Orange Cassidy, Jade Cargill, Dr. Britt Baker, Claudio Castagnoli, Adam Cole, Andrade El Idolo, The Acclaimed, The Lucha Bros., Jungle Boy, Samoa Joe, Athena, Thunder Rosa, Ricky Starks, RUSH, Wardlow, Buddy Matthews, Powerhouse Hobbs, and many more.

AEW has also launched collections of video games, action figures, trading cards, merchandise and more.

AEW programming will be available on VIX in Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela and in the Caribbean region including: Anguilla, Aruba, Antigua, Barbados, Barbuda, Belize, Bonaire, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Curacao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, French Guiana (Guyane), Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Haiti, Isla del Maiz, Jamaica, Martinique, Montserrat, Providencia Island, Saba, San Andres Island, St. Barthelemy, St. Christopher [St. Kitts] & Nevis, St. Eustatius, St. Lucia, St. Maarten, St. Vincent & The Grenadines, Suriname, Swan Island, Trinidad & Tobago, and Turks And Caicos Islands.

Read Next