Six industry veterans to be inducted into 2022 Cable Hall of Fame

The Cable Center, the educational nonprofit that ‘fuels the advancement of the connectivity and content industry’, has announced the induction of six industry innovators to the 2022 Cable Hall of Fame. 

The Hall of Fame event will take place at the Ziegfeld Ballroom in New York City on September 15, and sees the induction of: 

Patricia Jo Boyers – President//CEO & Co-Founder, BOYCOM Cablevision, Inc.; Chairman of the Board of Directors, ACA Connects

Kevin Casey – President, Northeast Division of Comcast Cable

Chris Lammers – COO Emeritus and Senior Executive Advisor, CableLabs

Tina Perry – President, OWN TV Network & OTT Streaming

John C. Porter II – CEO, Telenet Group Holding

The Honorable Michael K. Powell – President & CEO, NCTA-The Internet & Television Association; Former Chairman of the FCC

These are the latest names to enter into the Cable Hall of Fame, with 147 luminaries being inducted since 1998.

Michael Willner, president and CEO of Penthera Partners and chairman of The Cable Center’s Board of Directors, said: “Our 2022 Cable Hall of Fame class represents the ‘best of the best’ of our industry. Each of these trailblazers has worked to shape the cable and video entertainment industry through their leadership and pioneering ideas. We are also thrilled to welcome everyone back to the red carpet for our Cable Hall of Fame celebration this fall in New York.”

Diane Christman, president and CEO, The Cable Center, said: “The entrepreneurial spirit and dedication shown by this year’s inductees has had an immeasurable impact on our industry throughout the world. We can’t wait to gather in person again and honour them at our celebration at the Ziegfeld Ballroom on September 15.”

Read Next