Content Innovation Awards 2017: the shortlist unveiled

The 2016 Award winners celebrating in Cannes

The 2016 Award winners celebrating in Cannes

Digital TV Europe and TBI have unveiled the shortlist for the third annual Content Innovation Awards, with entries from a wide range of top-tier operators, content companies and technology providers competing for the honours across 20 awards categories this year.

New categories this year include Best New Venture, The YouTube Award, The Social Engagement Award, the Next Gen Advertising Award, The UX Award, the Consumer Premises Equipment Innovation of the Year, TV Service Innovation of the Year and Virtual Reality Sports Experience.

This year’s event will also include two Awards in recognition of individual achievement: the Lifetime Achievement Award and International Content Leader of the Year.

Following the success of the first two editions of the Content Innovation Awards in Cannes, this year’s event, which Digital TV Europe is hosting in partnership with our sister title, TBI, promises to be bigger and better than ever, once again celebrating the most impressive innovations in TV content creation, distribution and technology over the past year.

The awards ceremony will take place on Sunday October 15, once again at the Carlton Hotel’s Grand Salon in Cannes.

To view the full shortlist for the 2017 awards, click here.

Most Recent