Sullivan, Sapan and Hollinger top DTVE Euro 50 Awards 2014

Sky Deutschland CEO Brian Sullivan, AMC Networks CEO Josh Sapan and Discovery Networks International CEO Mark Hollinger were among the big winners at DTVE’s 2014 Euro 50 awards last night. Held this year at Amsterdam’s prestigious Hilton Hotel on the second day of Cable Congress, the prize ceremony saw Sky’s Sullivan fight off tough competition […]

Video: DTVE Lifetime Achievement winner O’Neill honoured

Shane O’Neill, president of Chellomedia and chief strategy officer of Liberty Global, was last night awarded the Digital TV Europe Lifetime Achievement award. The award, which recognises the exceptional achievements of an individual who has contributed to the success of the pay TV or broadband industry over the course of their career, was awarded to […]

Digital TV Europe to unveil Euro50 Awards shortlist today

The shortlist of nominees for Digital TV Europe’s Euro 50 Awards 2011 will be unveiled later today. The Euro 50 Awards will be presented at a special Awards dinner at the Grange Holborn Hotel at the end of the first day of Informa’s Digital TV Summit on December 6. Awards will be presented across seven […]