Long reads

Content Innovation Awards 2015: the evening in pictures

The inaugural Content Innovation Awards saw a line-up of leading figures from the international TV industry gather at the InterContinental Carlton Hotel in Cannes to celebrate the year’s top innovations in content creation, packaging and distribution. Digital TV Europe presents some of the evening’s key highlights.

Cannes’ InterContinental Carlton Hotel provided a stunning backdrop to the inaugural Content Innovation Awards.


Peter Hahn, Philippe Tommasi, Monica Mulkens and Jim Greaves from Champagne Reception Sponsors, SeaChange, were on hand to see that things went with a swing.


BT’s Sarah Aspinall and Kate Coleman received the 4K initiative of the Year Award from host and comedian Ed O’Meara and DTVE editor, Stuart Thomson.


Easel TV's Joe Foster picking up the Cloud TV Initiative Award

Easel TV’s Joe Foster picked up the Cloud TV Initiative Award.

The Social TV Innovation Award was presented to Christophe Rufin of Orange.  Keri Lewis Brown, MD of sponsors K7Media looks on

The Social TV Innovation Award was presented to Christophe Rufin of Orange by Keri Lewis Brown, MD of sponsor K7 Media.


Christian Loiseau accepted the Industry Innovation of the Year Award on behalf of VOO.


Harold Groenthal of AMC Global picked up the Best New Channel Launch Award.


Mark Lawrence picked up the MCN of the Year of the Award on behalf of Endemol Beyond.


Jean-Thierry Augustin received the Channel of the Year Award for Eurosport.


James Gibbons received Best International TV Networks Group Award for Discovery Networks International from Ed O’Meara and TBI editor, Stewart Clarke



Charles Dawes collected Rovi’s TV Technology (content discovery) award.


Matt Stagg and Sean Grant from EE picked up the TV Technology (second-screen experience) Award


Abi Kulasingham from Conviva received The TV Technology Award (service-enabling technology)


The Multiscreen TV Award went to Liberty Global for Horizon Now. Peter Fox was there to collect it.


Videocon d2h’s Rohit Jain received the Pay TV Service of the Year award.


Adrian Last and Dan Gopal from ITV Studios Global Entertainment with the Best Content Distributor Award.


Entertainment One’s Carrie Stein picked up the International Production Company of the Year award.


Nesta Owens from Discovery was there to pick up the Best Series Launch Award for Dyanmo: Magician Impossible (series 4).


The Content Innovation Awards 2015 winners celebrate their achievement.