VideoTech Innovation Awards 2021 winners revealed

Digital TV Europe has announced the winners of the VideoTech Innovation Awards 2021.

At an exclusive ceremony in Westminster, London, the industry came together to celebrate the innovations and achievements over this unprecedented period in time where the TV has become more central to consumer life than ever before.

In a competitive field, companies including Alpha Networks, Proximus and Amagi won in their respective categories for their innovative developments and achievements.

For the individual awards, ThinkAnalytics chief technology officer Peter Docherty was celebrated for his 30 years of contribution to the industry, while Allente’s Jon Espen Nergård was awarded as Video Technologist of the Year.

For the full list of winners, see below.

Lifetime Achievement Award

Peter Docherty – ThinkAnalytics

TV App Technology of the Year 

simpliTV Smar TV apps from ORS supported by 3SS

UX Award 

Proximus Pickx supported by 3SS

The Sustainability Award

iSIZE for BitSave

Pay TV Service Innovation of the Year

Alpha Networks for Real Time Accurate EPG implementation for Vodafone España

OTT TV Technology of the Year

Tata Elxsi for QoEtient – Proactive QoE improvement platform

Next Gen Advertising (Demand Side) Award

TVSquared for ADvantage XP

Next Gen Advertising (Supply Side) Award

Broadpeak for nanoCDN with BkYou

Next Gen Advertising (Supply Side) Award

CommScope for Manifest Delivery Controller (MDC)

The Super Aggregator Award

ThinkAnalytics for Super Aggregation from ThinkAnalytics

UX Award

Media Distillery for Image Distillery

Live-streaming Initiative of the Year

Amagi Corporation for Amagi CLOUDPORT

AI and Machine Learning Innovation of the Year

Synamedia for Clarissa

Advanced TV Service of the Year

Netgem for SuperWifi: Wholehome WiFi and TV in one

Advanced TV Innovation of the Year

Divitel for The Divitel Quantum Platform

Advanced TV Innovation of the Year

Minerva Networks for Minerva Smart Recordings Service

Video Technologist of the Year

Jon Espen Nergård – Allente

Watch the live-stream here
View the photo gallery from the night here

Most Recent