Eutelsat appoints new board members

EutelsatEutelsat has approved the appointment of four new board directors at its shareholders’ meeting, as former CEO Michel de Rosen’s term as chairman of the board ended.

Former Lagardère Group executive and existing Eutelsat board member, Dominique D’Hinnin, was named as the new chairman of the Eutelsat board.

The other three other appointments were: Technicolor Group chief financial officer, Esther Gaide; former Orange exec and current director of innovation and member of the executive committee of the Banque Publique d’Investissement, Paul-François Fournier; and Toyota executive vice-president, Didier Leroy.

The appointments follow the non-renewal of the mandate of Bertrand Mabille and the resignation of Miriem Bensalah Chaqroun, as well as that of Michel de Rosen.

Eutelsat’s board is made of up 12 members, of which eight are now independent directors and five are women.

“I am honoured to become chairman of the board of Eutelsat and to succeed Michel de Rosen in this role,” said d’Hinnin.

“I am also delighted to continue my mission alongside Rodolphe Belmer and the teams at Eutelsat who are fully committed to the Group’s development and to achieving the objectives set out in the strategic plan.”

De Rosen stepped down as Eutelsat CEO in March 2016 and was succeeded by former Canal+ chief executive Rodolphe Belmer.



Tags: Eutelsat, France

Most Recent