Board changes for Croatian telco

T-hrvatski telekomDeutsche Telekom-owned Croatian telco T-Hrvatski Telekom has named Ilias Drakopoulis as chairman and Ivan Mišetić as vice-chairman, and has named Josef Thürriegl as chief financial officer.

Drakopoluis has been a member of the operator’s supervisory board since 2013 and is currently senior director for business excellence at Deutsche Telekom. He was previously chief technology officer at Deutsche Telekom-owned Greek telco OTE.

Mišetić has served on the board since 2008 as an independent member.

Thürriegl will serve as CFO for a three year term, replacing Kai-Ultrich Diessner, who left the company in April. Thürriegl was previoiusly vicep-president for Europe at T-Mobile.

In an additional change, Thorsten Albers has resigned as chief technology and information officer to continue his career at Deutsche Telekom Group. Albers has also resigned form the T-Hrvatski Telekom board.

Most Recent