Poland set for next stage of switchover

Poland will implement the sixth stage of its digital switchover process on June 17, with the switch-off of analogue transmitters in Bialystok, Bieszczady, Deblin, Kielce, Lublin, Olsztyn, Opoczno, Plock, Przemysl Radom, Siedlce, Suwalki and Zamosc.

Terrestrial broadcast infrastructure provider Emitel will implement the switchover, and begin broadcasting the third digital multiplex in the affected regions. Mux 3 includes the standard definition version of public broadcast channel TVP1, TVP2 HD, TVP Info, TVP Kultura, TVP Polonia, TVP Historia and TVP Rozrywka.

Tags: DTT, Emitel, Poland