EBU elects nine board members

The European Broadcasting Union (EBU) has elected nine members to its board for a two-year mandate starting from January 1.

The vote took place on the second and final day of the winter assembly, which was attended by more than 150 senior public service media executives representing 40 countries.

The board will continue to be led by president Jean-Paul Philippot from RTBF and vice-president Claudio Cappon from RAI, both of whom were re-elected at the summer general assembly in Strasbourg.

They will be joined by new members Rachid Faïçal Laraïchi from SNRT, Andrzej Siezieniewski from PR and Ulrich Wilhelm from ARD. The existing members are Cilla Benkö from SR, Petr Fedorov from Russia, Roger Mosey from the BBC, Remy Pflimlin from FT, Themis Themistocleous from CyBC and Alexander Wrabetz from ORF.

Tags: EBU

Most Recent