EBU votes Bierman TV chairman

The European Broadcasting Union (EBU) has re-elected Ruurd Bierman chairman of its Television Committee.

Bierman is an executive board member of Dutch public broadcaster NPO and was re-elected to the EBU position following a vote among members held yesterday. He will now serve a second, two-year term. Three vice presidents were also elected: Riitta Pihlajamki, from Finland’s YLE; Jean Philip De Tender, from Belgium’s VRT; and Steve Carson from Ireland’s RTE.