Spain to expand digital-terrestrial line-up

The Spanish government has approved the allocation of frequencies to the country’s six national broadcasters that will allow them to expand their digital-terrestrial TV offers from September.

New multiplexes will be created, allowing the allocation of four full-time digital channels to Antena 3, Telecinco, Sogecable, Veo TV, Net TV and La Sexta.