EBU appoints new Technical Committee

The EBU Technical Assembly has appointed a new 13-member Technical Committee. Chair Alberto Morello from Italian broadcaster Rai was re-elected for a second two-year term, while Klaus Illgner-Fehns of Germany’s IRT was appointed first vice chairman. NRK’s Arild Hellgren was appointed second vice-chairmin. 

“The new team begins work immediately with a number of major challenges, ranging from technical policy on the emerging technology of hybrid broadcasting, to fine tuning the new structure of technical activities,” EBU Technical said.

Most Recent